Parenting Additional Needs

This is my first post to tell you about me, my friends and family and what I do.  Im a 32 year old SAHM of 3.  My eldest Oscar, 9, has ADHD, epilepsy and is just being assessed for ASD.  My daughter Enid is 3 and my youngest Izaak is 2. 

With the help of my friends I run a support group called ‘Parenting Additional Needs’ in Matlock,Derbyshire.  We help support parents and carers of children with any additional need throughout Derbyshire.  We hold monthly meetings and also holiday activity days for the whole family.

I dont know how this blog will develop, but Im thinking reviews of books and products related to ASD, ADHD and other additional needs, what life is like parenting an extra special (and somewhat challenging) child! and filofaxes.  Those of you that know me know there has to be some mention of filofax in there somewhere.  How else am I supposed to organise 3 kids, 3 lots of appointments for just one of my children and a support group without the assistance of my trusty filofax!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

